Skip to main content
Asked a question 2 years ago

I'm in my first year of implementing EOS. I've conducted my Core Values speeches a couple of months ago--it went well and I think I had great engagement. About 50% of my workforce are unskilled lower wage earners, on their feet most of the day running equipment--these are simply tough, unglamorous jobs for people who are mostly just working for a paycheck. I'd love some insights and/or suggestions for how to bring more meaning to those types of positions, and if possible, through the EOS model. And I apologize in advance if this is not the correct forum to ask this question.

Hi Dave, Kris Snyder is spot-on with his answer.  Here's a little real-life story from fellow EOS Implementer, Jill Young that hammers home the power that your Purpose/Cause/Passion can have to give meaning to the lower wage earners on your team.